Re polling in Arunachal on april 19

Share this

Re Polling in Arunachal

Itanagar, April 17 : The Election Commission of India has fixed the date for re-polling/fresh polling/adjourned polling in 34 polling stations under eleven assembly constituencies in five districts of Arunachal Pradesh on April 19. The voting of these 34 polling stations were suspended on April 9 due to either damage of EVMs, boycott or stay way from polling by the voters or poll-related violence. Re-polling would be held from 6 AM till 2 PM, according to press statement released by CEO.

The districts-wise polling stations where re-polling would be held are: East Kameng - 19-Lapung, 25-Lorrah, 28-Jawa under 8 Bameng, 1-Yakli, 2-Veo, 3-Byale Sulung and 27-Dafri under 9-Chayangtajo, 25-Lumdung under 11-Seppa West. Kurung Kumey: 23-Cholo under 18-Palin, 1-Tali HQ, 3-Gimba, 6-Giba,7-Roing, 8-Dotte, 10 Yorda, 15-Richik, 19-Raha under 20-Tali, 16-Milli, 17-Polosang and 31-Chulla under 21-Koloriang. Upper Subansiri: 28-Jeke and 34-Rikung under 24-Daporijo, 06-Baja, 11-Don and 18-Sodrik under 25-Raga, 06-Bator, 23-Derenalo, 35-New Riba and 36-New Rilo under 26-Dumporijo. West Siang: 01-Tabasora, 02-Nikte, 03-Dasi and 04-Yigikaum under 30-Along West. East Siang: 15-Sissen under 35-Pangin.

Meanwhile, in a high-level meeting held here yesterday with Principal Secretary (Home), IGP (L&O) & Polling Observer, it has been decided to put CRPF in each of these polling stations which shall also ensure to and fro movement of polling teams and EVMs without any hindrance. It has also been decided to place senior police officers at Palin/Raga/Koloriang/Seppa to assist the District Election machinery. The DEOs/SPs have been directed to enforce 107 CrPC etc. for preventive arrests of all those who try to intimidate/create mischief, the release added.

EVMs for re-polling of eight polling stations in East Kameng district were commissioned at GHSS Auditorium today. Election agents of all the contesting candidates attended and got assessed to the EVMs meant for each polling station. DEO cum DC Sandeep Kumar Singh while giving a joint briefing to the sector magistrates, Executive magistrates, Presiding and Polling officers, police officers and polling personnel informed that polling will be held on April 19 from 6 am to 2 pm.

SP, Apang Tamut said that police forces deployed for the purpose shall be under the command of sector magistrates and presiding officers and it is their collective responsibility to conduct the polling smoothly and peacefully without fear or favour. He suggested them to move in an organized way as a team with topmost priority on safety of polled or unpolled EVMs. The polling team for Yakli, Byale Sulung and Veo which requires foot march shall move on April 17 and rest on April 18 where road connectivity are there.

Copyright © Bharati Web Pvt.Ltd. All Rights Reserved